Social engagement is a matter of honour for us

ALTUS AG stands for sustainability. Our social engagement involves responsible corporate action. As a company in a local authority network, we recognise the huge significance of social, cultural and sporting initiatives, clubs and institutions. That’s why we support this valuable work with donations and sponsorships – putting our “positive energy” to excellent use and having a beneficial effect on society.

Fundraising campaign 2020

Investing in the future: in 2020 we donated 2,500 euros each to a variety of social projects that have a particular focus on children’s physical and mental health.

Deutsche Kinderschutzstiftung Hänsel+Gretel

The German Hänsel and Gretel Foundation’s objective is to protect children from sexual abuse and assault. Since 1997 it has been working to provide greater safety, protection and awareness for children and young people. With over 520 professionally recognised projects of its own and in cooperations across Germany, the foundation helps young people with personal development and empowerment. Every year it reaches out to thousands of children and young people, numerous schools, kindergartens, parents and professionals.

Gesellschaft für KinderKrebsForschung e. V.

The goal of this children’s cancer research organisation is to find a cure for cancer in children, irrespective of how rare a particular illness may be. Its funding of innovative and patient-oriented research projects is dependent on donations. The money it receives allows more and more new therapies to be developed and consequently improves the survival chances of affected children.

Philipp & Freunde – SMA Deutschland e. V.

Philipp & Freunde – SMA Deutschland e. V. supports research into spinal muscular atrophy, a rare and incurable hereditary disease in certain nerve cells of the spinal cord that mostly affects children. The association seeks donors to give money to SMA research and over and above this directly supports the day-to-day lives of people affected by SMA, with the aim of maintaining and improving patients’ quality of life.

Kinder und Jugend ARCHE Karlsruhe e. V.

The aim of Kinder und Jugend ARCHE Karlsruhe e.V. is to enable children in financial or emotional need to have equal opportunities as they make their way through life. The initiative has been working alongside children since 2011, encouraging and helping them along the way so that they are ready to go out into the wider world. With a warm lunch, support with homework and an exciting afternoon programme, the institution offers children a reliable point of contact irrespective of their cultural or religious background.

Support for your project

We are always looking to collaborate with social, cultural and sporting initiatives, clubs and institutions. So get in touch!

Contact

Thao Vo

Assistant to the Board
email: t.vo@altus-ag.de

Soziales Engagement ist für uns Ehrensache

Wir als ALTUS AG stehen für Nachhaltigkeit. Verantwortungsbewusstes unternehmerisches Handeln setzt sich in bei uns in sozialem Engagement fort. Als Unternehmen im kommunalen Verbund erkennen wir den hohen Stellenwert von sozialen, kulturellen und sportlichen Initiativen, Vereinen und Einrichtungen. Deswegen unterstützen wir diese wertvolle Arbeit mit Spenden und durch Sponsoring. Mit “positiver Energie” machen wir uns so für ein angenehmes Miteinander in der Gesellschaft stark.

Spendenaktion 2020

Eine Investition in die Zukunft: 2020 spendeten wir jeweils 2.500 Euro an verschiedene Sozialprojekte, die ihren Fokus insbesondere auf die körperliche und seelische Gesundheit von Kindern legen.

Deutsche Kinderschutzstiftung Hänsel+Gretel

Die Deutsche Kinderschutzstiftung Hänsel+Gretel hat es sich zum Ziel gesetzt, Kinder vor sexuellem Missbrauch und Gewalt zu schützen. Sie setzt sich seit 1997 für mehr Sicherheit, Schutz und Aufmerksamkeit für Kinder und Jugendliche ein. Mit deutschlandweit über 520 fachlich anerkannten Eigen- und Kooperationsprojekten trägt die Stiftung zur Persönlichkeitsentwicklung und Stärkung junger Menschen bei. Dabei erreicht sie jedes Jahr mehrere zehntausend Kinder und Jugendliche, zahlreiche Schulen, Kindergärten, Eltern und Fachleute.

Gesellschaft für KinderKrebsForschung e. V.

Das Ziel der Gesellschaft für KinderKrebsForschung e. V. ist es, Krebs bei Kindern heilbar zu machen und zwar unabhängig davon, wie selten die jeweilige Erkrankung auch ist. Um innovative und patientenorientierte Forschungsprojekte zu finanzieren, ist die Gesellschaft für KinderKrebsForschung e. V. auf Spenden angewiesen. Durch diese Gelder wird es möglich, immer mehr neue Therapien zu erschließen und somit die Überlebenschancen betroffener Kinder dauerhaft zu verbessern.

Philipp & Freunde – SMA Deutschland e. V.

Philipp & Freunde – SMA Deutschland e. V. unterstützt die Forschung auf dem Gebiet der Spinalen Muskelatrophie, einer seltenen, unheilbaren Erbkrankheit bestimmter Nervenzellen im Rückenmark, die meist Kinder betrifft. Der Verein sucht Spender für die SMA-Forschung und unterstützt SMA-Betroffene darüber hinaus direkt im Alltag. Dabei verfolgen Philipp & Freunde das Ziel, die Lebensqualität der Erkrankten zu erhalten bzw. zu verbessern.

Kinder und Jugend ARCHE Karlsruhe e. V.

Ziel der Kinder und Jugend ARCHE Karlsruhe e.V. ist es, Kindern in finanzieller oder emotionaler Not auf ihrem Lebensweg Chancengleichheit zu ermöglichen. Seit 2011 fördert und begleitet die Initiative betroffene Kinder ein Stück auf ihrem Weg, um sie fit für ein Leben in der Gesellschaft machen. Mit einem warmen Mittagessen, Unterstützung bei den Hausaufgaben und einem spannenden Nachmittagsprogramm, bietet die Einrichtung Kindern unabhängig von ihrem kulturellen oder religiösen Hintergrund eine verlässliche Anlaufstelle.

Unterstützung für Ihr Projekt

Wir suchen jederzeit nach Kooperationen mit sozialen, kulturellen und sportlichen Initiativen, Vereinen und Einrichtungen. Sprechen Sie uns an!

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin

Thao Vo

Assistentin des Vorstands
E-Mail: t.vo@altus-ag.de