A future with sustainable electricity

Just as the sun is the source of all life, electricity is the bedrock of life in society today and the foundation of a flourishing economy. To generate electricity on a lasting and sustainable basis, we focus on renewable energy from the power of the wind and the sun. We’re also actively involved in developing pioneering, sustainable technologies. We’re shaping the future in municipal cooperations and taking responsibility for the environment in a way that makes sense.

The ALTUS AG Board

Our company is jointly run by two CEOs

Michael Winter

Michael, who has a masters degree in Business Law & Taxation, has been on the board since 2012 and has also been the authorised representative of our parent company, Kraftwerke Mainz-Wiesbaden AG, since 2015. He is responsible for the commercial decisions taken by ALTUS AG.

Nikolaus Krane

Having worked in renewable energy since the late 1990s, Nikolaus, who has a degree in engineering, has been our company’s co-CEO since 2017. He has responsibility for ALTUS AG’s technological decisions.

Concentrated power in our network

ALTUS AG emerged in 2008 from wat ingenieurgesellschaft mbH, which was founded in 1989, and the two organisations still enjoy a close partnership in project implementation. Our company is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Kraftwerke Mainz-Wiesbaden AG (KMW), which in turn is a subsidiary of the Mainz-Wiesbaden municipal utilities association consisting of ESWE Versorgungs AG and Mainzer Stadtwerke AG. This particular constellation gives us an efficient network with a wealth of experience covering the entire spectrum of renewable energy supply – from individual wind turbines all the way to gas power stations with power-heat coupling.

Compatible energy

As a renewable energy specialist, we offer energy solutions for today, tomorrow and beyond. We accept responsibility for making the energy sector more climate-friendly and have made this our goal, without losing sight of financial viability. We therefore support our customers on the way to a sustainable future. When selecting sites for our projects, we pay close attention to every single detail and take local circumstances into account. To do this, in addition to our head office in the Karlsruhe TechnologyRegion, we also have regional offices in several federal states. Our dedicated and experienced employees have the competence and skill to deal with your requirements – all over Germany.

Mit nachhaltigem Strom in die Zukunft

So wie die Sonne die Quelle allen Lebens ist, bildet Elektrizität heute die Grundlage unseres gesellschaftlichen Lebens und die Basis einer florierenden Wirtschaft. Um dauerhaft und nachhaltig Strom zu erzeugen, setzen wir auf erneuerbare Energien aus der Kraft von Wind und Sonne. Außerdem beteiligen wir uns aktiv an der Entwicklung zukunftsweisender, nachhaltiger Technologien. So gestalten wir im kommunalen Verbund die Zukunft und übernehmen ökologische Verantwortung mit Sinn und Verstand.

Vorstand der ALTUS AG

Unser Unternehmen wird gemeinschaftlich von unseren beiden Vorständen geführt

Michael Winter

Seit 2012 ist der Master of Business Law & Taxation Mitglied des Vorstands. Außerdem fungiert er seit 2015 als Generalbevollmächtigter unserer Muttergesellschaft, der Kraftwerke Mainz-Wiesbaden AG. Er ist für die wirtschaftlichen Entscheidungen der ALTUS AG verantwortlich.

Nikolaus Krane

Bereits seit den späten Neunzigerjahren beruflich im Bereich der erneuerbaren Energien unterwegs, leitet der Diplom-Ingenieur seit 2017 unser Unternehmen als Co-Vorstand. Sein Verantwortungsbereich umfasst die technologischen Entscheidungen der ALTUS AG.

Geballte Power im Verbund

Die ALTUS AG ging im Jahre 2008 aus der 1989 gegründeten wat ingenieurgesellschaft mbH hervor, mit der wir bis heute eine enge Partnerschaft bei der Realisierung von Projekten pflegen. Unser Unternehmen ist eine hundertprozentige Tochtergesellschaft der Kraftwerke Mainz-Wiesbaden AG (KMW), die wiederum eine Tochter des Stadtwerkeverbunds Mainz-Wiesbaden aus ESWE Versorgungs AG und Mainzer Stadtwerke AG ist. Durch diese besondere Konstellation verfügen wir über ein leistungsfähiges Netzwerk mit einem langjährigen Erfahrungsschatz, der die gesamte Bandbreite der erneuerbaren Energieversorgung abdeckt – vom einzelnen Windrad bis zum Gaskraftwerk mit Kraft-Wärme-Kopplung.

Energie im Einklang

Als Spezialist für erneuerbare Energien bieten wir Ihnen Energielösungen für heute, morgen und übermorgen. Wir übernehmen Verantwortung und haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt, den Energiesektor klimafreundlicher zu machen, ohne dabei die Wirtschaftlichkeit aus den Augen zu verlieren. So begleiten wir unsere Kunden auf dem Weg in eine nachhaltige Zukunft. Bei der Auswahl unserer Projektstandorte achten wir auf jedes einzelne Detail und berücksichtigen die individuellen Gegebenheiten vor Ort. Dazu verfügen wir neben unserem Hauptsitz in der Technologieregion Karlsruhe über Regionalbüros in mehreren Bundesländern. Unsere engagierten Mitarbeiter kümmern sich kompetent und fachlich versiert um Ihr Anliegen – und zwar bundesweit.